County Commission
Bottineau County Courthouse
314 5th St West
Bottineau, ND 58318-1204

Courthouse Hours:     8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Population: 6,650      Square Miles: 1,669     Website:

Commission Members:

Charles Adams       701-833-4959 
Jeff Beyer               701-263-3218 
LeRoy Rude            701-263-4675
Daniel Marquardt    701-228-3878
Lance Kjelshus       701-295-2276
Administrative decisions for the county are made by an elected governing board of  five Commissioners. They are responsible for the county budget, county road department, social service administration and many other county concerns.

County Commission Regular Meetings:  First tuesday of the month at 7:30am in the Commissioner Room at the Bottineau County Courthouse, 314 5th St West, Bottineau.  Meetings are open to the public.  If anyone would like to meet with the Commissioners about a particular issue, please call the Auditor's Office at 228-2225.